Posted on

Another day he didn’t miss me

Another day he didn’t miss me

no texts no notes on facebook

he doesn’t love me like he used to

Another day no “I love you”

Another day I begin to doubt

that he loved me enough to 

try to figure it out

that he doesn’t have to stay 

away from me,

I can’t hardly take it sometimes

the way it haunts my mind

that he chooses to forget me

am I somewhere even in the back of his mind

he was so beautiful and kind

we walked together on the beach

and now his hands are out of reach

and here I am another day done

and not a word from 

the one I miss,

the one I look for

I wonder if he will ever come back

or leave me alone

forevermoreImage

About margosmischief

I will write about me in my blog :)

One response to “Another day he didn’t miss me

  1. Hi Margosmischief

    Thank you for following my blog, my friend! I hope your visits in my blog have been and will always be an enjoyable experience! 🙂

    You write good poetry up here, so please keep penning and keep inspiring! Thank you again and have a lovely day! 🙂

    Subhan Zein

Leave a comment